GRACE

18 Mar

 {Grace}: The Free and Unearned favor of God

image:google images

           

Amazing Grace, how so Sweet…Sweet…Sweet

      Breathe it, Drink it, Eat it, Dance it, Sing it, Play it

      Walk it; Write it, Speak it, Hear it, Laugh it

      Sit in it, Sweat it, Cry it, Bleed it; Scratch into your soul

      Fix it in your eyes, Hold it tight; Seek it, Treasure it

       Meditate on it, Dream it, Live it, Share it

                 Love it

       Soak into my soul, wash over me, deep roots in,

       Wrap around me as my skin wraps, then…Transform me

       In the days when the crushing stones of worry, shame

       Pain, disappointment, weakness, dis-stress, unrest

       Unfaithfulness, sit in the very center seat of my heart…

       Grace is my Liberator, Rescuer, and Deliverer

                                                                                        Master it   

       In the days of rich Love, Joy, Hope, Peace, success, strength,

       Happiness…Grace is my boast, my show off, and my melody

       I look up at the stars tonight, as uncountable as they are,

       So is your Grace towards me oh God(ΑΩ), even as the sands of Earth.

I boldly humble myself before the Giver of Grace.

       Amazing Grace, how so Sweet…Sweet…Sweet…Hmmm…Sweet

14 Responses to “GRACE”

  1. elizena March 30, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    This was a beautiful and worshipful peace. I felt like I was watching and listening to your personal worship and I didn’t want to intrude in something so wonderful. This piece is just too beautiful for words and is truly feels like it should only be between you and God alone. Wonderful. Be blessed.

    http://bluebellbooks.blogspot.com/2012/03/short-story-slam-week-21-march-14-25.html

  2. eflores3000 March 27, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    What a trek! You express God’s love with beautiful images. Well done!

    -Erick Flores

  3. magher1 March 26, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    You chose to write about God as well! Beautiful worship, I like the fast pace of your words. Amazing!

  4. Jennifaye March 25, 2012 at 12:51 am #

    “Soak into my soul, wash over me… Transform me…” >> AMen.

  5. ashbeezone March 23, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    Very Nice Poetry with an amazing Imagination

    DAMN, It’s GRACEful

    Anyways, Take a look some of my Poetry Collections …
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/category/talent-underground/poetry-zone/

    some of my Haiku Collections
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/category/creative-challenges/the-haiku-challenge/

    and also, on my very recent Work as well
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/my-silly-shitty-hovering-mind-from-darkness-to-sunshine/

    !!! Happy Rally !!!
    Cheers !!

  6. Mariya Koleva March 22, 2012 at 10:17 am #

    This is a very ecstatic poem and quite rapturous. Nice writing

  7. Chazinator March 21, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    This hymn of joy, taking in all the bounty that God gives is wonderful. The all encompassing nature of your poem tries to cover all of Transcendent reality, aware that this is not possible though one should always dare to do it.

    • voiceoftruelove March 21, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

      Ah the challenges and complexities of life, BUT with God ALL things are possible…so yes dare to do the things that are Truly worth it.

  8. swanrose March 21, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    I like this and the style it is in. I also love the pic. 🙂

  9. charlesmashburn March 21, 2012 at 7:59 am #

    How sweet indeed! Very nice take on the song and the gift from God. I love it!
    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2012/03/20/a-promis-comes/

  10. brian miller March 20, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

    nice…i like this much…amazing grace is def on my top song list…this is a great expansion of it…i like it wrapping round me as i think grace does that…

  11. Doris March 19, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

    BUBU….I should make a song out of this. You are so good at this, definitely a great reminder of God’s goodness to us, thanks

  12. Nkemdirim O. Jonathan-Bland March 19, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    Even though I’ve always been especially consious of God’s grace in my life,sometimes its easy to forget when dealing with some of life’s “potholes”.Thanks for the beautiful reminder 🙂

    • booguloo March 21, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

      Grace is the gift of His unconditional love and all we have to do is accept it. It’s nice to have you bring it up today. Thanks.

Does this mean something to you? Leave a Reply

